Investment Team

 
  Andrew McCreath, CFA   amccreath@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-687-6771

Andrew McCreath, CFA
amccreath@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-687-6771

  • 25 years of industry experience including the last 15 years as Portfolio Manager

  • Managed Sentry Diversified Total Return Fund, winner of 2011 Lipper Award for the Best Fund Over Three Years in the Canadian Focused Equity Category

  • Managed Sentry Market Neutral LP, winner of 2010 Morningstar Best Relative Value Hedge Fund (Gold in 2010)

 
  Daniel Lloyd   dlloyd@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-597-7934

Daniel Lloyd
dlloyd@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-597-7934

  • Previously the Portfolio Manager and Founder of Sui Generis Investment Partners, a Toronto-based alternative investment firm

  • Portfolio Manager at MacDougall, MacDougall & MacTier Inc. (“3Macs”) from 2010 to 2014

  • Investment Advisor and Research Associate to 3Macs’ International Oil & Gas, Mining and Consumer Products analysts

 
  Trumbull Fisher   tfisher@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-597-7932

Trumbull Fisher
tfisher@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-597-7932

 
  • Former partner at Sui Generis Investment Partners and was responsible for trading, operations and client relationships

  • Previously at Casimir Capital, where he was part of the team that established their Canadian sales and trading operations in 2010

  • Held positions as a Sales Trader at M Partners, a boutique Canadian investment bank, and as an FX trader in National Bank’s institutional currency trading operations

 
  Keenan Murray   kmurray@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-687-6778

Keenan Murray
kmurray@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-687-6778

  • Previous role as an Investment Analyst at both Longview Asset Management Ltd. and BMO Nesbitt Burns

  • Experience in the financial services sector with a strong background in equities and financial modelling

  • Passed all three levels of the CFA Program

 
  Maxim Matushansky   mmatushansky@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-583-2568

Maxim Matushansky
mmatushansky@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-583-2568

 
  • Previous role as an Investment Analyst at Sui Generis Investment Partners and BMO Capital Markets

  • Experience in various mergers and acquisitions as well as equity and debt financing transactions, primarily in the Financial Institutions sector

  • CFA Level III candidate

 

COMPLIANCE

 

OPERATIONS

  Cadien Mayers   cmayers@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-687-6772

Cadien Mayers
cmayers@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-687-6772

 
  • Chief Compliance Officer, Forge First Asset Management Inc.

  • Experience in the financial services sector with a strong background in U.S. and Canadian regulation and compliance

  • Previous role as a Securities Compliance Officer at Cidel Asset Management Inc.

  • Previously Regulatory Compliance Analyst at Prudential Financial

 
  Fatima Hirani   fhirani@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-687-6770

Fatima Hirani
fhirani@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-687-6770

 
  • 20 years industry experience with 6 years running the operations of a hedge fund and investment management company

  • Promoted hedge fund best practices for emerging and established investment managers at a major Canadian Prime Broker

  • Chief Operating Officer, Forge First Asset Management

 

Sales and Marketing

 
  Eric Fredrickson   efredrickson@forgefirst.com  Direct: 416-570-3733

Eric Fredrickson
efredrickson@forgefirst.com
Direct: 416-570-3733

 
  • 25 years of experience in the financial industry

  • Most recently was a partner at Sui Generis Investment Partners and was responsible for client wealth management

  • Previously was President of 26.2 Capital, a private merchant bank